Do You Want to Ensure Your Software Compliance and Reduce Software Costs?

SAMtoa: achieve your license management goals efficiently with our methods.

Subscribe to our newsletter and you will no longer miss tips and information!

Are These Your Challenges?

Rising
Software Costs

High
Audit Risks

Not Enough
Resources

Lack of
Automation

How We Can Help You

Cost Optimization
Service

The diet for your
software costs

Get software costs under control

Our specialists know all the possibilities to reduce license costs. Depending on the manufacturer, we work with you to find optimization options that that have long-term benefits – you will not pay more for your software than necessary.

Compliance Review
Service

The health check
for your licenses

Face manufacturer audits with peace of mind

Our service ensures that you detect sublicensing in time – so you can take countermeasures before the manufacturer approaches you with additional claims.

SAM Managed-
Service

The solution to your license
management resource problem

Tailored support for your license management

SAMtoa professionals will help you where you need them: Answer tricky licensing questions or take over routine tasks with high quality -relieving your internal team.

SAM Tool
Service

Automation for
your SAM processes

SAM tools you can rely on

We find the right tool for you to automate your SAM processes. We take care of the timeliness and quality of the tool results, – so you can make the right decisions.

Customer Testimonial

“With the help of SAMtoa, EDEKA was able to save several million euros in SAP license costs. We were able to introduce a tool for SAP license management in just a few months and adapt it to EDEKA’s specific requirements. This would not have been possible without the experience and know-how of the SAMtoa experts.”

Timo Kluge
EDEKA DIGITAL GmbH
License Manager

Get To Know Where You Stand

SAM Maturity Assessment

Find the optimal ways to improve your SAM processes

Determining the maturity level in software asset management

Our SAM online questionnaire looks at all SAM processes and determines the maturity level. You receive a results document with assessments of all sub-areas and concrete suggestions for improvements – so you can find your roadmap for optimized SAM.

For the fixed price of € 2.500, -.

SaaS Management Maturity Assessment

Discover your strengths and weaknesses when managing software from the cloud

Finding priorities for cloud software management

Software-as-a-Service is a fast-growing category that is poorly captured by established SAM processes. Use our SaaS online questionnaire to determine which activities are necessary – so you can get a handle on the risks involved in SaaS deployment.

For the fixed price of € 2.500, -.

Customer Testimonial

The SAM Maturity Assessment, which we conducted in cooperation with SAMtoa, has greatly supported us in neutrally evaluating the existing software asset management. The comprehensive questionnaire took all relevant topics into account and pointed out the important issues in detail. Due to the assessment and the very good support by Mr. Löffler-von Strünk we achieved a result which supported us to set the right priorities for the SAM project. We will definitely repeat the analysis to determine our project progress and can definitely recommend this approach.”

Uwe Sieber
AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG
IT License Manager

Good Reasons to Choose SAMtoa:

SAMtoa does not deal in software and is vendor independent. This allows us to focus on customer benefits.

We are the specialists in license management. Therefore, we know your challenges and can find efficient solutions.

We work according to our “toa” concept: a methodical approach that guarantees the expected results at a fixed cost.

Stay informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter and you will no longer miss tips and information!

Customer Testimonial:

“We are very pleased to have SAMtoa as a trustworthy contact and consultant at our side. They provided fast and competent processing in the project and supported Stadtwerke Wolfenbüttel in an uncomplicated and efficient way in later challenges. Due to the cooperation, we were able to update “Flexera SPIDER” and thus further improve our contract, asset, and license management. For this reason, I can say that we have had only the best experiences with SAMtoa and am happy to recommend their service to others.”

„With Mr. Stratenwerth, MAN Truck & Bus SE had a reliable partner with deep SAP license management and tool know-how. The replacement of our in-house development for SAP license optimization was implemented together with him in time. The transfer of the know-how to us internally also worked very well, as expected. “

 

“Expertise, clarity, humanity – this is how I have come to know and appreciate the cooperation with Volker Löffler-von-Strünk and his colleagues from SAMtoa. Last year, we decided to let SAMtoa take care of our license management, and since then I can sleep more soundly again. It is a strategic decision to obtain this special know-how on the various software manufacturers from external consultants and not to build it up with internal colleagues – this allows our colleagues to concentrate on the essentials.”

“BGW already has a long-standing and trusting business relationship with direct contact to Ms. Springer. From the conception to the creation and implementation to constant adaptations to our needs, Ms. Springer was and is always a welcome contact person. Together with SAMtoa, we have overcome/will overcome the challenges and individual specifics of license and asset management for BGW. With SAMtoa’s help, we can ensure our compliance.”

My work experience with Mr. Stratenwerth was great, just like we had hoped. He was always there to support us and bring forward all his relevant knowledge for execution. With his help, we have developed unprecedented visibility into the use of targeted Software Licenses, and in a very short time. We were also able to make fact-based decisions on all license re-harvesting opportunities, for optimized usage, and at the same time we could balance out future demand. We were able to obtain a better control over future demand planning, and thanks to his help, we were able to ensure that our compliance reports were available in real time.

Mr. Stratenwerth has proven to be a highly dependable partner with extensive experience, well researched in subject matters and able to bring forward valuable inputs for us to make informed decisions.

„Compliance sicherstellen, Lizenzen effizienter einsetzen und die Zukunft planbar gestalten – Bei allen Themenfeldern hat uns Herr Stratenwerth kompetent unterstützt. Es war uns wichtig das eigene Know-How zu erhöhen, um nur noch bei Spezialfällen Hr. Stratenwerth konsultieren zu müssen.

Kompetent, engagiert & vorbereitet – Einfach nur zu empfehlen“

Stay informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter and you will no longer miss tips and information!

Subscribe to Our Newsletter
Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Wollen Sie Ihre Software-Compliance sicherstellen und die Softwarekosten senken?

SAMtoa: mit unseren Methoden Ihre Ziele im Lizenzmanagement effizient erreichen.

Beginnen Sie Ihre Softwarekosten zu senken, ohne Ihre Compliance zu gefährden.

Sind das Ihre Herausforderungen?

Steigende
Softwarekosten

Hohe
Audit-Risiken

Zu wenig
Ressourcen

Fehlende
Automatisierung

So können wir Ihnen helfen

Cost Optimization
Service

Die Diät für Ihre
Softwarekosten

Softwarekosten in den Griff bekommen

Unsere Spezialisten kennen alle Möglichkeiten, Lizenzkosten zu senken. Je Hersteller finden wir zusammen mit Ihnen Optimierungsmöglichkeiten, die langfristig wirken – damit Sie nicht mehr für Ihre Software zahlen als notwendig.

Compliance Review
Service

Der Gesundheitscheck für
Ihre Lizenzen

Gelassen den Herstelleraudits entgegensehen

Unser Service stellt sicher, dass Sie rechtzeitig Unterlizenzierungen erkennen – damit Sie Gegenmaßnahmen ergreifen können, bevor der Hersteller mit Nachforderungen auf Sie zukommt.

SAM Managed-
Service

Die Lösung für Ihr Ressourcenproblem
im Lizenzmanagement

Maßgeschneiderte Unterstützung Ihres Lizenzmanagements

Die Mitarbeiter von SAMtoa helfen da aus, wo Sie es benötigen: Kniffelige Lizenzfragen beantworten oder Routineaufgaben mit hoher Qualität übernehmen –damit Sie Ihr internes Team entlasten.

SAM Tool
Service

Die Automatisierung für
Ihre SAM-Prozesse

SAM-Tools, auf die Sie sich verlassen können

Wir finden für Sie das passende Tool, um Ihre SAM-Prozesse zu automatisieren. Wir kümmern uns um die Aktualität und Qualität der Tool-Ergebnisse, – damit Sie die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen können.

Kundenstimme

„Mit Hilfe der SAMtoa konnte EDEKA mehrere Millionen Euro bei den SAP-Lizenzkosten einsparen. Wir konnten in wenigen Monaten ein Tool zum SAP Lizenzmanagement einführen und auf die spezifischen Anforderungen der EDEKA anpassen. Dies wäre ohne die Erfahrungen und das Know-how der SAMtoa Mitarbeiter nicht möglich gewesen.“

Timo Kluge
Lizenzmanager
EDEKA DIGITAL GmbH

Erfahren Sie, wo Sie stehen

SAM Maturity Assessment

Finden Sie die optimalen Wege, Ihre SAM Prozesse zu verbessern

Den Reifegrad im Software Asset Management ermitteln

Mit unserem SAM-Online-Fragebogen werden alle SAM-Prozesse betrachtet und der Reifegrad ermittelt. Sie bekommen ein Ergebnisdokument mit Bewertungen aller Teilbereiche und konkreten Hinweisen für Verbesserungen – damit finden Sie Ihre Roadmap für ein optimiertes SAM.

Zum Festpreis von € 2.500,-

SaaS Management Maturity Assessment

Entdecken Sie Ihre Stärken und Schwächen bei der Verwaltung von Software aus der Cloud

Prioritäten für das Management von Cloud-Software finden 

Software-as-a-Service ist eine schnell wachsende Kategorie, die nur unzureichend von den etablierten SAM-Prozessen erfasst wird. Mit unserem SaaS-Online-Fragebogen ermitteln Sie, welche Aktivitäten notwendig sind – damit Sie die Risiken beim SaaS-Einsatz in den Griff bekommen.

Zum Festpreis von € 2.500,-

Kundenstimme

„Das SAM Maturity Assessment, das wir in Zusammenarbeit mit SAMtoa durchgeführt haben, hat uns sehr dabei unterstützt, das vorhandene Software Asset Management neutral zu bewerten. Der umfangreiche Fragenbogen hat alle relevanten Themen berücksichtigt und im Detail uns auf die wichtigen Themen hingewiesen. Durch das Assessment und die sehr gute Betreuung durch Herrn Löffler-von Strünk haben wir ein Ergebnis erarbeitet, welches uns unterstützte, die richtigen Prioritäten für das SAM-Projekt zu setzen. Wir werden bestimmt die Analyse wiederholen, um unseren Projektfortschritt zu ermitteln und können diese Vorgehensweise unbedingt weiterempfehlen.“

Uwe Sieber
IT Lizenzmanager

Lizenzmanager AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG

Gute Gründe sich für SAMtoa zu entscheiden:

SAMtoa handelt nicht mit Software und ist hersteller-unabhängig. So können wir uns auf den Kundennutzen konzentrieren.

Wir sind die Spezialisten im Lizenz­manage­ment. Deshalb kennen wir Ihre Heraus­for­derungen und können effizient Lösungen finden.

Wir arbeiten nach unserem „toa“-Konzept: ein metho­disches Vorgehen, das zu festen Kosten die erwarteten Ergebnisse garantiert.

Beginnen Sie Ihre Softwarekosten zu senken, ohne Ihre Compliance zu gefährden.

Das sagen unsere Kunden:

„Wir freuen uns sehr SAMtoa als vertrauensvollen Ansprechpartner und Berater an unserer Seite zu haben. Sie haben eine schnelle und kompetente Abarbeitung im Projekt geleistet und haben die Stadtwerke Wolfenbüttel auch bei späteren Herausforderungen unkompliziert und effizient unterstützt. Aufgrund der Zusammenarbeit konnten wir „Flexera SPIDER“ aktualisieren und damit unser Vertrags-, Asset- und Lizenzmanagement weiter verbessern. Aus diesem Grund kann ich sagen, dass wir nur beste Erfahrungen mit SAMtoa gemacht haben und empfehle ihre Dienstleistung gerne weiter.“

„Mit Herrn Stratenwerth hatte MAN Truck & Bus SE einen verlässlichen Partner mit tiefem SAP-Lizenzmanagement und Tool Know-How. Die Ablösung unserer Eigenentwicklung für die SAP Lizenzoptimierung wurde mit ihm zusammen in Time umgesetzt. Auch die Übertragung des Know-How an uns intern hat wie erwartet sehr gut funktioniert.“

Sachverstand, Abgeklärtheit, Menschlichkeit – so habe ich die Zusammenarbeit mit Volker Löffler-von-Strünk und seinen Kollegen von SAMtoa kennen und schätzen lernen dürfen. Wir haben uns im letzten Jahr dazu entschieden, den Bereich Lizenzmanagement durch die Firma SAMtoa betreuen zu lassen und seit dem kann ich wieder beruhigter schlafen. Es ist eine strategische Entscheidung dieses Spezial-Know-How zu den verschiedenen Software-Herstellern von externen Beratern einzuholen und nicht bei internen Kollegen aufzubauen – unsere Kollegen können sich hierdurch auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren.“

„Die BGW unterhält bereits eine langjährige und vertrauensvolle Geschäftsbeziehung mit direktem Kontakt zu Frau Springer. Von der Konzeption über die Erstellung und Implementierung bis hin zu stetigen Anpassungen an unsere Bedürfnisse war und ist Frau Springer immer stets eine gern gesehene Ansprechperson. Zusammen mit SAMtoa haben bzw. werden wir die Herausforderungen und individuellen Besonderheiten des Lizenz- und Assetmanagement für die BGW bewältigt/bewältigen. Mit der Hilfe von SAMtoa können wir unsere Compliance sicherstellen.“

My work experience with Mr. Stratenwerth was great, just like we had hoped. He was always there to support us and bring forward all his relevant knowledge for execution. With his help, we have developed unprecedented visibility into the use of targeted Software Licenses, and in a very short time. We were also able to make fact-based decisions on all license re-harvesting opportunities, for optimized usage, and at the same time we could balance out future demand. We were able to obtain a better control over future demand planning, and thanks to his help, we were able to ensure that our compliance reports were available in real time.

Mr. Stratenwerth has proven to be a highly dependable partner with extensive experience, well researched in subject matters and able to bring forward valuable inputs for us to make informed decisions.

„Compliance sicherstellen, Lizenzen effizienter einsetzen und die Zukunft planbar gestalten – Bei allen Themenfeldern hat uns Herr Stratenwerth kompetent unterstützt. Es war uns wichtig das eigene Know-How zu erhöhen, um nur noch bei Spezialfällen Hr. Stratenwerth konsultieren zu müssen.

Kompetent, engagiert & vorbereitet – Einfach nur zu empfehlen“

Bleiben Sie informiert!

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und Sie werden keine Tipps und Informationen mehr verpassen!